Saturday, 14 April 2018

REVIEW OF MADE OF STARDUST

37832664

NO OF PAGES  :  190

PUBLISHED BY SELF

PRINTED BY: DIYA PRINT

PRIINTED ON: 2017

GENRE:  FICTION ROMANCE

BOOKLINKS : GOODREADS   AMAZON 

AUTHOR'S LINKS  GOODREADS AMAZON 

MY REVIEW


Arun Kumar's MADE OF STARDUSST  A PURSUIT OF LOVE , LIBERTY, AND LIFE   a novella talks about the lives of  four individuals  Eleena, Ramesh, Mithhulia and Anuj s .

Elene ,an engineering graduate has settled in  well- paying job. She is so fond of her grandmother she visits her village at the week end and spends time with her. Her parents want  her to get married .

Ramesh meets Vidya from Delhi and thy are in love. After his graduation he gets a placement with an IT   company. His parents are looking for a    girl suitable for him .

Mithila a chief consultant in the steel industry aged 35 and she meets Radhika a 23 year old intern . They visit  a plant situated n a remote town of North-East India. to develop strategies to solve its  problem.


Anuj works in the CSR wing of an FMGG company m Mumbai.. He goes to Auroville , a small township in Union Territory Pondicherry to study about  meditation namely Vipassana. He is in love with Alia .


The book deals with their happiness as well as pain , their fate and relationship with their parents. Their anxious moments in their respective  profession are widely discussed.

The beauty of the tale is that the author has chosen the MCs all educated highly placed professionals in the urban backdrop very much contemporary and at the verge of getting married. At this vulnerable stage they take to  many a good activities  in spending their time..

 I am happy to read about the fondness of  Elene towards her  grandmother Anne
Mithila childhood days could melt our   heart.. Her desire to adopt a girl child is a good idea.

The great  solace in reading this book is  it  talks about the youth touching the good aspects of life. Like social service , attending meditation classes for relieving stress. . The story is neat and soul centric many times  conveying several messages.

The tittle and sub tittle are good. Cover design by Hammad is  nice.
I like the author Arun’s definition of love
One is in love when she is ready to prioritize her partner’s needs over hers.

What i feel is that there is no depth  in this social drama and the plot is   thin and events are   predictable The language is   poetic, some times mundane. .Editing needs improvement.

The book is light read for romance fans.

My score :4/5

Disclaimer: I thank the author  for having sent me the book free in exchange of my honest and unbiased review.  




Tuesday, 10 April 2018

PTE is the best

TACKLING COMPLICATION OF ENGLISH

My English professor uses to tell freshers  the following story .
Once he went to London on tour along with his family members. In one afternoon they assembled in the thoroughfare to witness a major event wherein people with variety of masks go in a procession. Suddenly he noticed a small boy who was lifted by his father on his shoulder was talking in English. Noticing this our professor shouted at his family members how sweetly and fluently the child was talking  in English.
Others brought him to his senses as it is very easy to talk in mother tongue.

After telling this story he says to his students everyone should try to talk in English like the boy in London.

English language is complicated, just due to lack of understanding of  grammar fully. I studied English as second language first one being my mother tongue Tamizh. Still my graduation I had not got any clue about spoken English.Poems we used to memorize and prose also we mugged up.

Once as a my first job I went to Bangalore and had to work in a marketing company . There I had to interact with colleagues and customers only in English. That is where I have learned to speak English.  

Then I was fortunate enough to work with people who want to help me speak good English.There were Anglo Indian youths who talked  with me in English only. They corrected me many times and I felt confident in the course of time.

I made grammar mistakes and they taught me a lot so that I improved myself to a great extent .

I used to say  ,”I have hid it” instead of “I have hidden it “ Like this there were other minor mistakes which I began to correct myself.

A second important aspect is pronunciation. Our lexical base would be strengthened without knowing the pronunciation. This is a bad situation as when we talk if we pronounce words in the way they are to be pronounced we would make fun of ourselves and we would be ridiculed.  


Any one who wants to pursue foriegn studies has to master English and it requires a lot of pracrice and efforts on the part of the aspirants. This is where PTE comes in to the picture. With lot of research and studies the programme is prepared to suit the students as well as their purses. 

This PTE test would not only help you to overcome your fears about English language but also make you confident to face the challenges when you go abraod. With the meticulous care  the test is prepared to assist the students in tackling the language in a grand manner and students would definitley benefit out of this test. 


With lot of model questions and test materials the academy  gives you all the hope to get through your anxiety about the language. With the hardwork put in  by the faculty members the test is prepared to  guide you in passing the test with flying colors . The academy is giving assitance to all the aspirants in a nice way . 


PTE English language test  paves a way for your success in the abroad.



To master English so that those students who want to pursue foreign studies have to take gudiance from a well establsihed academy the name first comes would be PTE academic . 

There are more than 150 centres, you can choose from them if you are serious about going abroad. There are more than 6000 universities which accept PTE scores, so you need not be disappointed if your score is rejected by one university.

Challenges faced in foreign country

Culture barrrier

English fluency

lack of knowledge of local laws.

Difficult in adjsusting to the differnt social atmosphere

Communication gap

These obstacles discourage you and if you tackle them prdently you can achieve a lot.  

Friday, 6 April 2018

Revew of THE GIRL BEHIND THE GLASS




35091919








No of pages: 384

Published  by PIRATES

Published on May 4th 20117

Genre YA Fiction Thriller Psycho

Book links :Goodreads  Amazon Facebook 

Author's links Goodreads Amazon Twitter

A thriller always seizes your attention and hooks you so as to make you read it at one go . It can be insidious or horrible. When it happens to be a story of serial killer the thrill and chill would be doubled.It is a story that involves murder and the thriller gives us all the goosebumps on reading it.The language is good, fast paced and engaging throughout the tale.


The succinct blurb ends with the following fact which indicates the ferocity of the tale 

They soon learn that the devils inside them are no les than the devil outside.

Sumit Pramanik's THE GIRL BEHIND THE GLASS' story goes as follows;

Newly married couple, Neeabh and Shakshi come to the Hotel Infinity on their honey moon trip. Rajender  Saini is the Owner-cum-manager-cum -host  and Firoz is his assistant,. Swami the cook-cum-fisherman -cum boatman.Inspector Hiten Kumar visits the hotel to investigate about the  case revolving around an accident and missing of the body involved in the same.He questions all the inmates in the hotel including Mr Chand,  Mrs Anthony Mr.Patnaik and the new couple. Hiten Kumar intensifies his  probe to find   out how the victim of the accident is missing.

In the mean time there is a special team formed to find out the reason for a sudden abduction of females between eighteen and twenty-seven. There is definitely a serial killer on the prowl and the hunt begins. Who is the culprit  and what is his motive and modus operandi? Such questions arise and the book has got the answers .The story happens in the backdrop of   Chennai during the day 1th June 2015. There are twenty one chapters began with a prologue ending with the Epilogue .

I feel Sumit has tried to tell so many stories in this long novel . The characters are realistic and all have their own stories. Some are victims of circumstances and vices.

How the criminal minds plan to acheive their ends, albeit it cost others lives is described nicely.

 Readers would become familiar with many a new word once the book is read fully. 

The climax is unexpected and unpredictable There is a cusp   knot at the end, which would shock the readers.

This psychological drama has given me the feeling of also seeing a horror movie.

The dialogues are good and mention should be made about the long narrative prose which would serve as a page turner I have taken so much time to read this cliffhanger .As I use to read thrillers at a stretch I am hooked to the unfortunate and unexpected events I give a break and read it fully.
The cover and title fit the genre to which it belongs.
The book has got great messages. Everyone  is wearing a  social mask and what goes in thier minds they alone know  it.We should not take for granted when we deal with strangers.


I recommend this book to all fans of thriller . Pamper yourself with a treat of horror, suspense and mystery .

.My score:  3/5
Disclaimer:I am a Goodreads giveaway winner of this book  and this is my honest and unbiased review.


Author Sumit Pramanik
Sumit Pramanik

Taken from Goodreads

Author can be contacted at  p12sumik@iimidr.ac.in





Monday, 2 April 2018

Review of Breaking the Shield




36471818

No of pages   470

Published by ARCHWAY PUBLISHING

Published on   August 28 2017

Genre    Non fiction  Psychology Science  Economics Business  


Book links: Goodreads   Amazon Archway Publishing 

Author's Links Goodreads Goodreads  Amazon Amazon



My review

BREAKING THE SHIELD IntroductiontoInspirationEngineering,Philosophy,Practices,and success stories  is a wonderful book that talks highly about the same to the knowledge and benefit of all especially students studying social science and psychology.


The blurb asks us to  discover how people organizations and societies can tap hidden powers , bolster their influence and reach new levels of achievements by laying the foundation for an inspiration economy.

The book starts with a preface Toward a better socio economy.There are twelve chapters each having subdivisions and suitably captioned.There are case studies and questions to provoke your thoughts.



There are charts and diagrams to make the grasp the meaning easily.The blurb gives meaning to the title.

This book breaks the shield in many hidden spots and help to explore new unseen opportunities through case studies.



My favorite chapter is "How Inspiration Work?"


To become a great non-fiction author you need a mind-boggling subject, you have to do exhaustive research and you need such jargons in your book .

The authors Mohamed Buheji and Dunya Ahmed great scholars  have crafted this masterpiece with all the research and it reflects in each and every sentence.They have approached the subject at Individual, organizational and social levels.
Important topics like inspiration lab, mindset, problem solving ,entrepreneurial spirit etc. 





The book is interesting , well written and is indeed very insightful. It will change many of our pre-established notions about inspiration . It has a great academic value, not only for students of social science, economics and business  but also for anybody who has a similar interest in general. I enjoyed it and I hope you would too. .



There are  chapters  Final Rap up List of Key words, abbreviation and Glossary and Bibliography very much informative and useful .

An expertly presented ,application based concepts on inspiration Engineering  this book is meant for all who have got interest in the subject as well as others who want to study about it.

It is a  combination of Economics Science and psychology. 
A valuable ,smart   timely intensively  intimate book  An eminently readable and highly authentic targeting  class readers . 


I recommend this book to all .

My score  5/5 


Disclaimer: I am a Good reads Giveaway winner of this book and it is my honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, 29 March 2018

Review of AGE OF AZMOQ

37569309


No of pages      481

Published by    Self

Publishd on January 14th 2018

Genre   Epic Fiction Acton Adventure Mythology

Booklinks  Good reads   Amazon  Facebook 

Authors links Goodreads   Amazon  Website   Twitter Your quote  Instagram 



My take

Rajamayyoor Sharma’s AGE OF AZMOQ,The Valantian Imperium  is a fascinating epic fiction of fantasy, magic and sorcery.It is  full of mind boggling actions and adventures that can engage us with all the entertainment of mythology and politics.

When enter into the awe-inspiring realms of people with godly powers, super life-threatening weapons living in the ancient era through this epic fiction, I am flabbergasted by the beautiful  tale of fun  and wonder. The magnificent happenings with all the war related strategies  and unbelievable events hold me to expect more when it ends.


The plot

As the concise blurb talks highly about Azmoq the rarest and most coveted metal on the planet, the book discusses and describes about the same in an elaborate way. The book starts with a Prologue and there are seven sections and 48 chapters ending with Epilogue and Appendix.

The protagonist Devrath, a youth  living in the village of Villasboro is working in a shop. From his POV the story is told  from the date he is asked by his master Forresgrim to  inquire about a stranger who is staying there for one and half year. There begins the quest which leads to myriad revelations of truths buried for a long time,also the unfurling of secrets so shocking and surprising and the resultant battles leaving many dead and some come out with a  victory.


The pro

The storyline is the page turner.Subplots are there to give all the twists and turns. Both title and subtitle are fitting ones for the epic history  genre.A cast of indelible and unforgettable characters perfectly placed  among the ferocious struggles and  challenges it delivers a world that leave readers desperate for more.

 This historical novel set  in   various periods,  including the sixteenth century  at  various locations that raises questions about science,  language and skepticism.it is an evocative and enthralling novel of the most tumultuous era in history talking about legends combinig social insights  , vivid historical atmosphere and melodrama .

Both concept and execution are impeccable.An interesting saga that should appeal to a cross section of fantasy fans. It is gruesome but not dreadful .It is philosophical but not preachy and intricate but not baffling.

Characters are realistic, There are some ruthless  guys but there are good people in the majority.The fantastic lyrical language catches my eyes.The map , pictures and appendix are really helpful in grasping the story.Also notes given about the  monetary system,horses and prisoner's dilemma are informative.


The cover art by Teodora Chinde and Tiffany Munro and the artwork by Tiffany Munro, Maksim Kuznetsov and Janri are enticing.

What I feel

The small font strains my eyes. Editing is to be groomed as grammar, spelling and typo errors have crept in.There are a plethora  of characters and I cannot remember all .

My favorite

Devrath is ignorant and Innocent and his actions make me laugh. His love for fellow beings astonish me.

 Flora’s dedication to her job as a phycian is amazing.Kazena’s shrewdness is superb.Both the episodes involving entrance to another.s mind , and utilization of coffins to get into the domain of The Valantian Imperium.

My verdict

I love everything about the book. A  non stop, unputtowanable thriller  by a stunning voice in epic fiction. For me, it is an evocative and enthralling novel of the most tumultuous  era in history

Fans  of fantasy can await many more from the author which  is a nice perk why he is awesome. This is   part 1 I eagerly await the next work.

Prepare yourself for an epic journey of awful delight  and unsurpassed wonder.Epic wielders would delight you.It is a classic masterpiece acceptable by all generations.

I recommend this book to all epic fans and others also will enjoy it equally.

My score   5/5

This review is a part of the biggest Book Review Program for Indian Bloggers. Participate now to get free books!


Author  Rajamayyoor Sharma 








Taken from Goodreads

Saturday, 24 March 2018

WATER IS ELIXIR OF LIFE

Save water; save the globe

Water scarcity has become the order of the day ;If left unattended this problem would become a great threat to our survival.We see girls and ladies walk a long distance to fetch some pots of water which is available in  small quantity.This happens in rural and remote areas where there is no proper water management  mechanism.If you take cities the scenery is entirely different . Here people buy water and commercial establishment and restaurants depend external sources for the same. The major junk of their expenditure goes to water . In a day every one needs for his personal purpose a certain quantity of water and where there is scarcity to manage the same we have to take  necessary precautions . 

 Significant  steps in water saving

Understanding the necessity of water paves way for solving this problem. Every day in the morning we have to take one tumbler water after getting up from the bed and brush our teeth. This would remove the toxic elements accumulated in our body. Similarly we have to take eight tumblers of water during a day to keep good health. During the summer we have to consume more water to avoid dehydration. To avoid water prone diseases we have to drink pure water.

Prevention is better than cure.

Before going deep in to the problem of water scarcity we have to take so many corrective and precautionary measures . First of all we should understand that we are wasting water in so many ways. To cite a simple example in the olden  days we use utensil to wash our face and body. But today wherever we see there are taps and we open them from which water pours in large quantity.

 This should be discouraged and we have to switch over to old methods.

Recycling of waste water.

We have to look out methods to utilize the waster water so that water is saved a large extent. Special water treatment plants are to be installed to purify the water . Waste water that goes to garden is not advisable as the presence of chemicals  spoils the plants.

Rain water harvesting should be taught at school level to make an awareness among  the children.Nowadays the  ponds which we use to have in our towns and cities are closed and the number of such ponds has drastically reduced . This is a bad sign. When there is rain  the water is going to the sea . To avoid this at least the existing ponds should be deepened and cleaned . Further closure of ponds should be avoided.

Minimize water usage and maximize water saving 
Water is an essential element not only for us but also animals and plantations. In the larger interest of the society   w have to plan for connecting the rivers. The monsoon may fail sometime. At times there would be flood . But if there is no proper water management programming we have to face the water scarcity which may hamper our progress and it may pose a great threat to our existence.   




 I signed the petition to save water, https://www.change.org/p/cuttingpaani and I encourage you to do the same.

Thursday, 15 March 2018

Review of ONE MINUTE SUPER DAD






38606180



No of pages :  160

Published by : Harpercollins Publishers India

Published on : 2018

Genre : Non Fiction selfhelp Parenting Tips

Booklinks :  Goodreads   Amazon Flipkart  HarperCollins

Author's Links : Goodreads Amazon  Facebook  Twitter Youtube  

My review 


Rudimentarily geared toward dads ONE MINUTE SUPER DAD   is an excellent handbook for every father who wants to ensure a heavenly  future to his progeny.
This wonderful  volume by Dr Prashant  Jindal, Foreword by Raymond Aaron   imparts crucial and  critical lessons  to shape and improve the quality of the children’s life . Drawing  from his  own experiences, research, and studies along with the sayings of many a motivational teachers   and coaches like Tony Robbins.

99 Magic moments  are put  into logical sections concerning broad areas: Necessities , life  principles, and practical tips.  . Each moment deals with the advices as well as suggestions. Occasionally, the author has supplemented   the Magic   with pictures with amazing texts to highlight  and reinforce them.

The magic  themselves are  adorable and actionable. For example, Magic 55  coaxes the father to create a collection of photos of his family and children that they can all enjoy seeing together now and then.

There are 11 chapters each one captioned .  The first one – Why is a Super Dad is so Crucial Today?

My favorite is Music: Nutrient of Mind and Body.

The following nuggets of wisdom from the book have touched my heart.

A high self-worth is the ultimate gift that parents can give to their child, which in turn would prove mutually rewarding.

Parenting is a skill that can be acquired, honed and nurtured , one that needs some self discipline too, as there is a tender mind observing it all.

Hug your child every day and say ,’You are my most precious thing in the world”. After all , a hug a day keeps the psychiatrist away.

The title , subtitle  are fantabulous.  The bold letters, seamless language , fantastic narrative prose and the references from well acclaimed authors and speakers make the reading an effortless and engaging one.

The cover design by Rashmi Gupta is brilliant. 

I recommend this book to all dads , and moms to understand the role of the fathers. On special occasions this book should  be given as  a gift. It would change dads totally .

As the proceeds of the sale of the book is going to charitable cause your single investment in the book would give you double benefits.

Albeit  two hours are  sufficient for reading the book I suggest this book should take a place in your shelf to be taken frequently to reread it and savor the pearls of wisdom .

My score 4/5

Disclaimer: I have reeived the copy of the book free from Writersmelon and  this is my honest and unbiased review.  




Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Review of Khoobsurat Unlimited

36283706




No of pages :  179

Published by :  Power Publishers

Published on  : 2017


Author's links :  Goodreads Amazon   Facebook  Twitter  Website  Instagram

Genre: YA Fiction Contemperroy Corporate Thriller

My review 


A taut and twisting novella  KHOOBSURAT  UNLIMITED , MONEY MISTAKES MEN is revolving around   survival amidst of cut throat competitions ,ambition , bond within the family , breakup  pain, lust  and sex in the back drop of corporate realm. It pivots on happenings in the life of the highly placed professionals called as  super women   in their  personal and professional relationships in a ludicrous and echt  light .Both the title and subtitle are beguiling .


I couldn't put this book down and now that I have finished it, I am thinking I will read it again and recommend to my friends. So much of this book resonated with me.  I like the way the social drama unfurls.

The book tells the story of highly qualified and well experienced executives  associated with Khoobssurat Unlimted Pvt ltd ,a big established corporate cosmetic  company situated at Noida near New Delhi. Shilpa Arora  ,41 year old  CEO and her husband  Rakesh CFO are living with her daughter Anu. Varsha is the sales manager and she is married to Gauravdeep.

Since Nitin Bharadwa Ex Marketing Director has resigned and joined  Surya Cosmetics their rival  group , Shilpa wants to appoint Karen half -Indian and half -American who has got the best  record to join the company as they are going  to launch new products and list their company in the Stock market.
Matt an American is the Research and Marketing Manager.
After joining the company Karen is given a period of eleven months to prove herself so that her term would be extended .

Has she achieved the target?
what are the hurdles and bad experiences she encountered  during this journey?
Whether they could launch the products as promised to the shareholders?

As the tale progresses so many questions arise and you have to read the book for the answers.

I like the following  wisdom on life in the book.

When we were growing up , we have expectations from life. as we grow older , life has expectations from us.


I admire the steps Shilpa takes to protect her daughter Anu, by getting an electronic gadget from Japan which helps her to monitor her movements.

Karen's courage to take up a challenging role in India astounds me. I am sympathetic about Shila as she goes through a trajectory of defeat .I hate Gaurabdeep for his rapacity as he wants to make money by hook or crook.

The climax is a fitting  one unexpected and surprising. 

The Authoress has penned the story to keep the suspense till the end and this would give goose bumps to readers.

It is  a nicely crafted  story that blends romance, conflict, betrayal , greediness and societal values without overwhelming the reader with any of these angles.

 The writer’s style is strong and concise .


Cover design by Swarnava Bera is superb.

Dialogue and feelings are well-thought out  and I could easily picture the  occurrences.


The font is medium and the book lengthy without enough  space in between. Otherwise the number of  pages would go up to 280.

Everyone would like the language with the gripping narrative and the pace is stable .The plot is conceptualized well and executed in a meticulous careful manner.



The target readers are urban matured youth  and old who can relate the story easily as they hear lots about corporate life and also  the book deals with sexual exploitation, infidelity, extramarital affair,  gayness , breakup and divorce .

This tale instigates an interest in you from the beginning and  reading this pleasant, heartfelt book  will leave you uplifted at the end! It is well-worth the read.
Fully developed characters take the readers to their world.

I recommend this book to all especially those who have got interest in fiction on corporate thriller.

Kudos to the Authoress Ansika Sony on  her debut novel for this immersive story that would 
 tug at every reader's heart.

Authoress can be contacted at https://www.anshika-sony.com/contact-us

Disclaimer: I  am a Goodreads giveaway winner of the book and this is my honest and unbiased review.

REVIEW OF MADE OF STARDUST

NO OF PAGES   :  190 PUBLISHED BY SELF PRINTED BY: DIYA PRINT PRIINTED ON : 2017 GENRE :  FICTION ROMANCE BOOKLINKS : GOODREA...