Sunday, 12 November 2017

REVIEW OF EUROPA



No of pages : 198

Published by : Story Mirror info tech (P) ltd


Published on : 2017


Book Links :   Goodreads   Amazon 


Author's Links:  Amazon 


Cover Rating :   3/5


My take


A sci-fi thriller also belongs to other genre like crime, fantasy ,action and adventure it would sure be a great entertainer.At the same time  as the novel is set in the year 2050 and travels from planet to  Earth it gives a great chance to weave  a wonderful plot.This is what I see when I start to read the book.


The plot


Since the plot is the strength of the book I want to say a few words about it.

Richard Sparks aged 42 is facing a trial for the murder of one of the crew of the ship 'The Silver Star'.

Rubin Draco,billionaire  ,aged 52 head of Draco industries  in his pursuit of developing his business wants to try with his new thirst Space.


There are so many subplots involving the two MCs and many questions arise about their involvement and when the truths are unravelled we would be astonished. All the power game among the politicians are given and the negotiation between them and the big shots .The involvement of  international organization in  research in the space is discussed. 


There are many characters that contribute to the main plot . The list goes like this.   Mario Grant , Duncan Stewart Officers involved in the mission, Thomson Boer ,Jewel, Robbie, Pramod Muchenda and Natalie.


The Pro


It is an entirely new concept to tell a story about the mission to Jupiter's Moon namely Europa in the sky.The planning and preparation for the same are given in a beautiful manner. Also the modus operandi  of Draco to  mint money would make you awed .The language is so simple and fantastic, I don't feel difficult to fathom the events albeit it is a Sci fi.The pace is fast and even .


Women are portrayed in a nice manner.Jewel act adventurously. The upgradation of latest technology as expected to be in the future reflects in the action scenes . Especially the chasing of Rommie by Jewel and after effect shows the advancement in technology. Also the author has given so much significance to describe the places like Taj Mahal using his imagination and creativity.


There are so many twists,turns and traps and the suspense and surprise would engage us definitely.The characters are intelligent and some are cunning and crooked.Their emotions and turmoil are handled to perfection and they impact us to be remembered for a long time.

The climax is unexpected and unpredictable. Clues and cues are there to  guide you . 

The con

The conversations are formal and editing is not good.The font is small .

My verdict

I like the book for the concept and it's perfect execution.There are humorous situations to tickle us .The events would create goosebumps and at times our adrenaline would shoot up .


Hywel Richard Pinto has penned the thriller with a perfect coherence giving due weightage to details. His story telling skill serves as a sure page turner .He  is becoming our Desi Sydney Sheldon


I recommend this book to fans of sci-fi thriller with  a dose of crime , action  and adventure to give you all the thrilling and chilling sensation.This enjoyable travelogue would entertain you . 


My score : 4/5

This review is a part of the biggest  Book Review Program for Indian Bloggers. Participate now to get free books!




Friday, 10 November 2017

REVIEW OF HAPPINESS IS ALL WE WANT

34437944




No of pages: 216

Published by : Bloomsbury Inida

Published  on : 28th Februakry 2017

Genere ; Non Fiction  Self-Help




Cover Rating: 5/5

My take

Modern life has altered our lifestyle.  Albeit there are a plethora  of comforts and luxuries we have  got , everyone is running after one or other in pursuit of happiness .Our golden custom and wise  tradition are there to safeguard us . But new habits haunt us hindering our progress. To site an example we can quote about our craziness for fast food.  

The book "HAPPINESS IS ALL WE WANT"  addresses the challenges we meet due to modern life and also gives guidelines to tackle the same with the wisdom we have inherited from our ancestors . This book has come at an relevant time.

The plan.

The title is so eye-catching as it addresses to all. The book starts with an  introduction and structure . Then there are three parts each, carrying some chapters . Each chapter consists of practical tips , Happiness Moment, TechTraps.  Wish list and ending with Things to ponder , Things to do and SWC(Smart Well-being Capsule ).In the introduction, How to use the book is given to make it reader friendly.. Part 1 deals with Mental well being, Part 2 Physical well being, and the last one Part 3 Spiritual wellbeing.There are totally 22 SWCs. 

The book discusses elaborately various scenarios and solutions, giving myriad guidelines to carry out our day to day life with happiness . There are so many stories to give a true picture and we can easily relate to them which would open our eyes. For Mental wellbeing meditation is given due weightage and Yoga techniques. Similarly for physical wellbeing gymnasium is well discussed. For spiritual well being selfless action is instructed.Last page Annexure -1 is given with details about various exercises and duration and the page it where it is given.    

The book covers all the topics related to happiness. To name a few  the list goes like this.  Meditation, Yoga, Reiki, Weight training, Procrastination, Balanced diet, Cardio exercises Fear of death, and selfless action .

The pro.

Crafted in a pragmatic way , the book carries all the principles which include motivating stories , sage sayings, and easy to do tips.To make it an essential one for all in pursuit of happiness. The organized chapters make the reading a pleasant ride and a seamless read  . Each division carries subdivisions with fantastic titles. The narration is so nice and the construction is fantastic. 

This book  instigates to correct yourself and lead a peaceful life.Simple tricks  and quotes from the life of great personalities like Buddha and the Bhagwad-  Gita would take you to a greater level.


Ashutosh Mishra’s narrative presents his anecdotes, memoirs and intriguing concepts and makes the book a powerful one with the intrinsic value for self improvement.  

 He talks about a teenager who prays before taking food and also the ten year old boy playing Angry Birds going bent-neck posture like an automaton.

In the blurb it is given

You can immensely improve not only the peace and happiness in your life but your beauty and appearance as well.

My favorite

I find the following chapters.
1.       The power of Prayer.
2.       Be a Yoga Horse.
3.       Learning selfless action.

Also, I find the wake up stories of Mr. Kashyap , an investment banker , S. Harbans Sing Arora eighty three year old gentle man and Ratnakar a highway robber that make us pensive and lead us to soul search.

The following pearls of wisdom touch my heart.

In today’s world of break-neck material competition, where we identify our self-esteem with the model of the latest gadget that we are flaunting or the designer label we want to wear , the ancient spiritual practice must be revived in a widespread manner .

 The dry and stiff branch breaks easily in the wind whereas the flexible branch withstands (as told by his Yoga instructor.)

4.       The universe is nothing but pure energy. The more energy you can gather the more fulfilling your lie can be.

My verdict.


A great self help book. A free flow and flawless narration .An  insightful work  full of  pearls of  wit and wisdom . This sort of book would enthrall all. This is a refreshingly entertaining   and enlightening book with  chapters truly motivating and it would definitely make a great impact in your life. 

Ashuthosh Mishra, a senior  banker the author  has created book with full of gems of  wiseness . It is crisp and  inspiring His writing style is friendly and the good use of beautiful language make the reading a pleasant experience. The holistic approach of the author covering the wellbeing of body, mind and soul it makes a great read like one stop shop. Utilizing his tools and techniques there would be a change in your lifestyle and you can feel the difference .Every word is coined with a meticulous care attention  and  effort to give an exquisite read. I keenly await his next book.

I recommend this book to all as it has come as an oasis to help us having a smooth sailing due to storms created by the modern life . This book should be studied regularly and revised again and again. I wish parents buy  the book as a gift on special occasions to their children and make them study to imbibe good principles for their wellbeing. Teachers should ask their students to buy the book and study for their progress and happiness.

Whoever wants to make  a change in his/her life should try this book and you would get the full satisfsction after reading it. Don't wait but grab a copy and embellish your life.

My score :  5/5

Disclaimer: I have received the book from the Publisher free in exchange of my honest and unbiased review.

The author 

Ashutosh Mishra


Taken from Amazon 

Monday, 6 November 2017

Review of THE DEV ANAND STORY

36404568




No of pages :  168

Published by:  Notion press .com

Published on  :  October  11th 2017

ISBN13 9781948032544

Genre:   Non Fiction Biography Motivation.




Author links :Goodreads Notionpress  Amazon 



My review 


THE DEV ANAND STORY

I thank Dr. Govind Sharma for having sent me the book in exchange of my review. I have read his  two books namely  State vs Amrit kumar  and The Breakup-Clinic.He has become my favorite author as I am astounded by his story writing  style and skill to weave a great plot.

THE DEV ANAND STORY : The book’s cover is fantastic with azure background carrying the image of the  bronze life size  statue of Dev Anand,  Super star along with the most famous actress  Waheeda Rehman staring  the same with adoration . Dev Anand won the hundreds and thousands of hearts by his charisma,  handsome look and hard work . He got many mega hits.In the cine feild he got great respect .

The first page carries his  lively sketch by Badal Tyagi  . There are 11 chapters each holding a caption .Chapter one starts with The Dev Anand Story wherein the author recollects the day 4 th December 2011 telling about the sad demise of the evergreen star  .From there onwards he  gives a glorifying picture of his favorite actor by citing so many incidents and giving reference to the sayings of great personalities about him .Last chapter gives the details of important Awards and Honors as well as about his  films. 

 The story is unfurled from the year 1923  to 2012 .The world famous  legend’s life  journey from his birth to till he makes the movie charge sheet   portrayed in a beautiful way.  His efforts to become a cine actor and later on as a  producer of quality movies under his banner Navketan his experiences with his colleagues, his successes and failures , his relationship with  his colleagues everything is given in a nice manner. The strong blurb on the cover includes the following statement:

A karma yogi in the true sense of the term he produced directed and acted in a lead role in a movie a the age of eighty eight which is without parallel in the history of Bollywood.

His wisdom quote would inspire all.

"You are dead the moment you stop dreaming".

The author has toiled a lot to collect the details and put them in a wonderful  manner to be a fitting tribute  to the great artist.I like the book as it holds so many truths about the legend who has acted till the age of 88 in the   lead character. His story would definitely   motivate us. Whoever knows the actor would find the book worth reading as they can remember the sweet moments. 

This book is meant for all cine goers as the book deals with the super actor who would be remembered forever for his great contribution to the Indian Cinema. The language is superb. The Editing is good and the font is medium making an easy   read . It is a must read by all  as it motivates us a lot and it should be recommended  to all the institutions imparting courses related to cinema.  His life is a great lesson to all .

My rating: 5/5

Disclaimer: I have received the book from the author in excahnge of my honest and unbiased review .

DR. GOVIND SHARMA IAS RETD

Govind Sharma

Photo taken from Goodreads 

Saturday, 4 November 2017

GRATITUDE IS THE ULTIMATE KEY TO A LIFE OF ABUNDANCE

gratitude free image க்கான பட முடிவு


You are today where your thoughts have brought you; you will be tomorrow where your thoughts take you.
James Lane Allen, American novelist.

Abundance is within your reach if you are grateful for all the blessings.

abundance free image க்கான பட முடிவு


Everyone wants to live a life of abundance. By this we mean to say we excel in the following two rudimentary facets of life.
1.        Our physical and mental well being
2.       Our financial soundness and social nature
We aspire for manifesting our dreams into reality. We want to be positive about everything and always optimistic about our progress and growth. We expect our mindset would take us to the pinnacle of happiness  and we enjoy the inner peace.

Gratitude is gratifying us to lead a life of caring and sharing.

sharing free image க்கான பட முடிவு

Once when we moved to a new apartment and we were settling ourselves to the new environment and  an entirely new atmosphere. On a Monday morning my wife found there was no water from the tap. We checked all the taps and found no water pour out of them. We asked our neighbor, he suggested us to consult the secretary. When I went to his flat I found it locked. I searched for the security who did not turn up for duty at that time.

In my house everyone was upset over the latest inconvenience. Children had to prepare themselves for the school. I had to go to the office. My wife had to  prepare food for all of us.
Finally another neighbor helped us finding the solution. He opened the gateway connected to our flat which was kept locked by the security when he cleaned the water tank.

We breathed a sigh of relief. It has also opened my eyes to the fact how terrific we are all addicted all the comforts, and any inconvenience is viewed very seriously. This incident has given us a lesson that we may encounter struggles and disappointments during our journey. We can’t overlook the point there are so many things happening automatically giving a trouble free living and we take things for granted. We are having many a blessing to go on smoothly and we see people help us a large extent to make our life a pleasant sojourn in this world.

Gratitude is an antidote for depression

Ipomoea pes-caprae, Ipomoea antidote jellyfish. Goat's foot creeper for background

People suffer from depression are said to be living in the past. They lament their past failures and debacles. If they choose to count their blessings rather than curses they would definitely feel a different perspective which works as   panancea to cure their depression. Whoever suffers from depression should write down at least 100 gifts they are bestowed with then they would realize they can change their attitude and live a normal life. If we try to find out how we are blessed in so many ways we would naturally feel high of ourselves thereby accelerating our confidence and hope. Our self- esteem gets boosted and   everyday wellness is assured. It would spice our life and we start to see the brighter side gradually. It would empower us to realize our full potential   and act with passion to reach our vision.

Gratitude enriches our relationship.

relationship free image க்கான பட முடிவு

For all the blessings and gifts we meet in this life we have to be   grateful to God, society and our near and dear ones. Our culture and tradition takes care of this aspect and we show our gratitude by myriad means. Our society has contributed a lot for our wellbeing and happiness and we are very much indebted to the same. Nature has beatified our   life to such a graceful way  we relish our living moments as a melodious lullaby.

Our parents have toiled for our sake and we should show our thankfulness by leading a happy and successful life. Our friends and relatives have guided us and stood with us through thick and thin. We should thank them. There should not be ego problem when we thank our well-wishers and wholeheartedly we have to respect them .No single tree can be a garden. In our social life we have to be thankful to all irrespective of age and status.

In this technological and digital era we are having advanced devices to assist us to navigate our paths to happiness and success. We are connecting with others through social media by liking sharing and posting. Our lifestyle has become ultra –modern. At this juncture we have to be grateful for all the comforts we enjoy due to the virtual realm.   

We can show our gratefulness by acknowledging others’ help and extending our hands to them when they need us. By our small acts of compassion and magnanimity we can make a great impact in their life.

Saturday, 28 October 2017

TURN IDLE GADGETS INTO CASH BY A SINGLE CLICK

A Prudnet way of  disposal of idle and unattended smart  phones and laptops  #CleanUpCashOut

The advent of internet and technology has paved way for a revolutionary growth and impressive development  in our lifestyle.They have   boosted our empowerment and made our living easy. Apart from fetching the world to our palm, smart phone and laptop have  become our constant companions guiding us, laughing  and crying with us,  sharing our day to day  hustle and bustle, connecting with others and bringing all the awareness and knowledge at one click.

Smart phones and laptops have become necessary consumer goods   and there is a deluge of gadgets in various models according to our budget and requirement. Half knowledge is dangerous. We buy the gadget and use it for texting messages and other related jobs .But they don’t work properly, we don/t know the ABC  to repair it  and we take it to service centers. At a certain stage they become irreparable we dump them in our store room. This has resulted in accumulating the idle gadgets in our cupboard and store room unattended. Use it or lose it .but before throwing into the dustbin make use of Cashify to capitalize it in a simple, fast and incredible manner.

App is there to make our job easy and   nowadays   it is  introduced in the Google play store  only to be downloaded and utilized for our benefit and advantages . It is a hassle free process  and  a minimum IQ would  suffice to handle them. Cashify is such a wonderful app and a platform as it has come to solve the problem of getting a good deal for our old articles and it is a user-friendly one.

Let us see three top scenarios, how old gadgets are kept idle and unattended

1  Wear and tear is a natural process


FREE WEAR AND TEAR IMAGES MOBILES க்கான பட முடிவு

Time is said to be a good healer. The same is  also a reason for erosion.. Every object has got its own span of life .Over a period of time it begins to get   unusable or damaged to such an extent it needs to be repaired. However diligent we operate it, in the course of time it loses its originality   to get it serviced. If you take the mobile, the glass would fade and there may be scratches. I have seen my buddies holding the mobile even though there are so many lines on the display glass. The OS would have got corrupted and it requires to be upgraded.  If we use a pukka anti-virus software we can save it from such situation .The battery would not stand for a longer time as it used to be in the past and it needs to be replaced with a new one.

Like this there would be umpteen number of problems the mobile or laptop give. If we are fortunate and within the guarantee period we can get a better deal from the service centers .Once when my mobile was not working I took the same to a service center. The staff  at the counter who looked at my mobile said that there would be a possibility of damaging the whole thing if they tried to install a new OS.

The electronic equipment is sensitive and any abuse or misuse would result in impairment. We have to take precautionary measures to safeguard the mobiles or laptop. Now and then old files are to be deleted to save the space. When there is a warning about the drainage   of power , it is to be  charged immediately.  Despite our handling the smart phone and laptops at most care and attention ,  they would slip into the unused category after the usage of them at   a certain period of time    The golden saying “The dishes don’t do themselves “ apply to these worn out items. You have to make all the efforts to    dispose of them.
 Cashify comes to our rescue and we have to take full advantage of it.Be smart to encash the oppurtunity full extent .

2  Obsession with old articles. 

Collage of Black objects - csp10334926
In my house there was a Murphy radio which my father got as a gift from his uncle .When it came it was given a warm welcome and royal treatment was accorded as it was the only source of entertainment during that time. If I remember on Sunday there would be drama broadcasted and we would be eagerly waiting for the same.  It was placed on its own pedestal and cleaned with cloth every week. As days turned to months the glamour dwindled. Then the devil started to play with it and it was not working properly. The volume button was the first victim and actually it came out of the socket.  We replaced it and again the on/off switch gave trouble.

Albeit  the radio has gone not of order just because my father has got sentiments towards the same we were keeping it idle . Once my uncle visited our house told us there was a big exchange mela going on in an electrical shop . We took the radio to the shop and got a new one . Nowadays I see some of my buddies keeping the mobiles which have become old and irreparable condition just because they have got some sort of attachment to them. Some say they have brought prosperity and some say they don’t have money and time to go for a new one.

In every house we can see old items lying in the store room, cupboard   unattended. It may be a modem, or a hot spot which we don’t know how to dispose of.  The other day my buddy  requested  me,"Please give me your phone I want to make a call as I have left my phone in my house.” When I gave  the phone he was awestruck to see an old phone.  He told   me, "when you can afford to have a nice brand new one why are you sticking to the old one?” I replied ,” This is a lucky phone. “.He suggested, “It is all in the minds. We can do multitask using the latest  model like chatting with others , listening to our favorite music ,replying emails and surfing the net simultaneously. You have to change it. Otherwise you would become an  odd man out”. Then the possiblity  of disposing my phone arises and I am happy to know about Cashify .I want to make use of it and recommend to my friends also .


3  Technology begets new technology.


apple, coffee, computer

We have come from the stone age to information age .Technology play a pivotal role in bringing new  phones and laptops at frequent intervals. Up gradation and invention take place at a fast pace and it is easily found out that there is a plethoric arrival of new brands with modern   features . What was sold as hot cake has become out of date inviting lukewarm interest from the consumers.

There is an array of alluring models   and the customer feels baffled  to decide his choice. We cannot go on to stick to the old mobile or laptop . If we want to enjoy the fruits of technology we have to discard the old things and purchase new ones. During the past 5 years I used 8   mobiles and the latest one I have bought some 3 months back. Out of 7 mobiles each one   has got its own story and they have become history. Every dog has its day .

Cashifyin website and the cashify app have come as an oasis in the desert for the  disposal of old mobiles ,laptops TV and other  electronics equipments  at a better bargain price and taking a little time .  You can use it to sell your old electronic goods from your smart phone itself and it is a simple , quick and incredible  way  and the process is a pleasant experience.
Use the code CLEANCASH to get additional Rs 250/- on the sale of your gadgets.

To know more about it just a click on the following link would do





Friday, 20 October 2017

Review of Hell No Saints in Paradise

36291458


No of pages:   350

Published by:     Harper Collins Publishers India

Published on:   25 th August 2017

Genre:      Fiction adult  Satire Fantasy   Allegory

Book links :  Goodreads   Amazon   Flipkart   Writersmelon 

Author's links:   Goodreads   Amazon   Flipkart 

My take

 I thank Writersmelon for having sent me the book in exchange of my honest review.


“Hell No Saints in Paradise “ The title itself denotes it is a classic satire with humorous flavor coated with fantasy . When I start reading the book , I find it a definitely  different book and it need s my patient and steady reading. This story revolves around the happenings in the life of a Pakistani-American student. This is the first time I am coming across a fast and fantastic  novel set up in the near future I. e 2050. We are all accustomed to the contemporary or ancient tale and this has come with an approach to the future a sure modern attempt .This book has come as a challenge to me and I have read the each and every page with zest as I am astounded by the freshness  and novel revelations.

The plot

The story starts from October 2050 when the protagonist Ismael an agnostic meets Petra a psychoanalyst in the making in Grasshpopper. He tells her about his thesis for PhD programme  namely Paradise and Hell. As per suggestion he goes to the Yage Yoga Center at Columbus Circle. There he meets Khidr who tells him that   he is going to “clean up a big mess” . When he returns to his apartment he finds an envelope containing air ticket from JKF to Lahore , Pakistan.

He gets into the Lahore city and Wali , the car driver takes him in the car to his home where his  father Abba is residing . Wali takes him to a stadium where there is a cricket match is going on. There they meet Tarzan who is selling papad . From there the story travels through various places. Like Layer after layer the incidents take place and there is hope and despair, Pain and pleasure take turns to run the story.

There are 27 chapters and each chapter gives more and more action and adventure of the hero. There are many characters like Pir Pul Siraat , Ibrahim, Pappu Saien, Laila, Sophie, queen Xenobia, Munkar and Nakir.

What happens to the hero and how he manages to enter in to Paradise makes the most part of the second part. What about the mission he faces and the outcome of the same the book discusses elaborately.

The Pro

A K Asif , a debut author  has woven a beautiful story based on the experiences and ordeals of the MCs .with a narrative prose describing the various events in a smooth manner . The language is gorgeous and it serves as a sure page turner. The pace is  even and there is no dragging at any  point of time. The plot is a strong one and the subplots are equally well depicted. The humor and action blends well to keep the tempo and there is good amount of suspense and surprises at each and every page . 

There are thrilling situations and spine chilling sceneries to engage the readers  as a great entertainer. The hero’s aspirations, dreams ,frustrations, dilemmas and fears are given in its true vividness. His sexual encounters are seemed to be exaggerated and magnified. It is all the author’s imagination as the story belongs to a entirely odd realm and it is the beauty of the author present a realistic picture in a fictional world created by him.   

A strong blurb on the back side of the cover aks the question ," Will he survive long enogh to infilrate his father's inner sanctum and complete his mission.  


My verdict

Actually I feel  hooked to the book from the first page as I  come across many action scenes and I go on read  it at regular intervals  till I reach the end  . I admire  the book for all the pearls of wisdom from Holy Quran and I find it engrossing due to the actions and adventures . I await  the author's next book.

A funny , pensive and intelligent story may scare at times like a horror movie .But the author’s  story teller skill has made it a sure   astute roller coaster ride.

You would be moved by the modern writing style and the perfect editing .The fascinating story would enthrall you in the first person narration of the hero and coaxes you read on still you finish it with due satisfaction and excitement.  Overall the absorbing tale with the maximum entertainment  quotient with a fitting ending would be a great treat for your intellectual quest .

I recommend this book tto all who love fantasy stories.

Cover design and illustratin by Saurabh Garge is superb.

My score: 4/5

Disclaimer: I have reeived a copy from Writersmelon  in exchange of an honest and unbiased review.





Monday, 16 October 2017

E-waste is a scourge of our life #CleanUpCashOut

Our journey with computer begins

Finding solutions algorithm of programming languages

During 90’s only we come to know about mobile and laptop . At that time   in my office there was an auction of old computers and terminals. I was lucky enough to get a computer with mouse and key board, my children were beaming as though we   won a bumper lottery.  I spent a small amount to fix it with ups. Actually this computer was not up to our expectation   and I had to get it repaired now and then. At a certain stage we had no use of it   and we gave it to a charitable institution along with some amount for repairing the same.

Then we have got a laptop for our personal use as it has become a necessity for my daughter who has joined an engineering course. It is utile to a large extent and we have got internet connection. But for the updating of latest version and the antivirus   it has helped her to   learn a lot.

Smartphone is a boon to all.

Mobile phone  we get as a gift for our birthday.  I have given as a gift to my friends and relatives on special occasions.  Due to the updating of the version we have to look for the latest model. Previously  it was  2G to 3G and now it is 4G  which fact in fact leads to go  the latest trend.    We would buy the same at the  arrival  in the market and the old ones would be disposed off by reselling or give it to the retailor as exchange for the new one.  

Loss of mobile is a miserable experience.


Person Holding Silver Iphone 6 Taking Photo

To lose the mobile is an ordeal no one can endure. Once we miss the mobile our contacts and other related matters would go .My buddy when he misplaced his mobile he wept as he has stored his favorite songs numbering 1000. We feel as though we have lost an integral part of our system. There are circumstances when we miss the mobiles our search won’t be fruitful unless or otherwise we are lucky. Once when I went to a nearby  city it so happened the mobile in my pant pocket had slipped  and fallen  in the bus itself. I didn’t notice it . 

When I got down from  the bus and went to the office, I noticed that my mobile was missing.
I rang up the number from my office land line I got  the reply from a stranger and he said he was holding the phone as he found it  in the bus and asked me to collect it .He gave me  his address. I am fortunate to get back my phone.

The mobile is so sensitive that if it falls from a height of say 5 feet it would get damaged. To get it serviced is a tough job. Once it so happened that I  put the mobile in the washing machine not knowing that it was lying in the  front pocket of my shirt.  When we give it for repair the service man says that we can purchase a new one instead of keeping the damaged one.

Recycling is the mantra for disposal of E-waste

e waste free image க்கான பட முடிவு

When the mobile becomes irreparable or old enough not be of further use we look for the shops which offer a price for such damaged phone. There is always exchange offer from the retailors and the mobile is better to be given as they would have a way to dispose the old gadgets. E waste is harmful and as such we cannot throw them just like that. It would give problems of ecological imbalance. Environmentalists are giving caution for the proper disposal of such discarded electric and electronic equipment. There are so many firms who arrange to recycle them in a productive manner.

There are always changes in technology and new models are coming in the market. Hence the disposal of old mobiles should be done on the war footing level. Nowadays even children want to have a mobile for playing games and it has become a fashion to hold the same always. Apart from listening to music, surfing the internet, sending mails and active participation in social media smart phone has become a normal sight among the youngsters and elders. It has become our constant companion and it rests along with us when we go to sleep.

I have not thrown the mobiles as thrash into the dust pin I look for the buyers who are ready to buy them at a discounted price.  There is always an exchange offer for old phones. We have to make use of it.
 Let us all be aware of Ewaste and take all the precautionery measures to dispose of it in a proper and prudent manner 



It is always better to sell the old phone through Cashyfy website and App.It is easy to sell the old phone through Cashify .You are assured of the best deal for your phone and it would be win-win situation for both the buyer and seller.The solution for sale of your  old phone is at the tip of your fingers and it a hassle free process.  Use the code CLEANCASH, to get additional Rs. 250 on the sale of your gadgets. Its time to 
To know more about Cashify, do check their website- https://www.cashify.in/
    

Saturday, 14 October 2017

3 EASY STEPS THAT CAN EMPOWER OUR LIVES


Failure is a prerequisite for great sucess. If you want  to succed faster, double your rate of failure
                                                             Brain Tracy 


Synchrony  is the secret of our success.

Suppose we are having a smart phone Brand A. The gadget   needs  energy and it gets the same from the battery. There is   a charger for the battery. We cannot use the brand B battery for our phone. Similarly, we cannot use brand C charger. Of course ,there is power back up . This is given for illustrative purpose only.

The utilisation of the mobile depends on all the three parts in working condition.
Let us treat our life as a product, it requires the coordination among the following three gifts.

1 Thought

James Allen ,in  his book “ As a man thinkth”says that "A man is literally what he thinks, his character being the complete sum of all his thoughts". Our thoughts are capable of making our life a blessing or a curse. They mold our character and all our words and actions emanate from them. With our conscious effort we can develop good thoughts and eradicate bad thoughts. Good thoughts bring bliss and peace. Bad thoughts fetch ill effects.

Our mind is capable of making billions  of thoughts and it goes at a speed of many zillion thousand light years crossing the boundaries of the universe  and jumping from planet to planet like a monkey. 
In my college days one of our lecturers uses to ask us during his lecture
“Whoever is physically present and mentally absent raise your hands” when there is
pin drop silence and no interaction .
Those who  are lost in their  thoughts and forget things  are called “Absent minded professor “When we control our thoughts   they would help us reach our goals. Evil thoughts take us to destruction and   debacle. Even meditation gurus tell us not to control our thoughts when we sit for the same.
Our thoughts vary according to the situations and circumstances. We have to encourage and entertain the following fruitful thoughts 
  • Good and noble
  • Positive and optimistic
  • Happy and blissful
  • Kind and gracious
  • Affectionate and affable
  • Loving and lovable
  • Wise and intelligent
  • Courageous and hopeful
  • Vivid and useful


We have to discourage, discard and declutter the wasteful thoughts

  • Bad and undesirable
  • Negative and pessimistic
  • Guilty and cunning
  • Envious and grudging
  • Resentment and hateful
  • Unhappy and melancholy
  • Gruesome and criminal
  • Tough and adamant.
  • Despicable and venomous
  • Nefarious and villainous

Great achievements, inventions wonders, miracles of this world   have occurred due to the birth of a good thought and idea in the minds of great people.


The greatest achievement of mankind: Setting foot  on the moon by Neil Armstrong on July 20th  1969
 ARMSTRON MOON LANDING FREE IMAGE க்கான பட முடிவு

2 Word

“Silence is golden”. This adage indicates the necessity of using words economically and prudently.  When we give life to our thoughts they become word and we have to be choosy in uttering our words as they shape our destiny.
In the book" Your Word is Your Wand" Florence Scovel Shinn says “Man’s word is his wand filled with magic and power "
 Since they can create wonders and spoil the whole situation.  Be economical and prudent  in the   usage of our words. Otherwise, we have to bear the brunt in the form of our failures. When we form an  idea in our mind, we have to give shape to the same coordinating the words and put up plan to execute the  same. These words depend very much on our lexical expertise. The  more  knowledge power  the better our plan.
To improve control over words  and thier proper usage we follow these tips .                                                                                    
We have to read a lot
We have to listen to great persons talks
We have to discuss with friends a lot and there should be more and more   dialogue.

 GREAT CLASSICS FREE IMAGE க்கான பட முடிவு
3 Action

Actions speak louder than words. When we generate an idea and put up a blueprint to this   the final stage is implementation. We should put into action whatever our thoughts and words have formulated. If you see the achievements of great personalities you can fathom that they have processed their troughs and they are put in paper the above process before they   come into   practical stage .

If you see a skyscraper , at first of all one person has got a thought about this . He tells the  others and form a plan. They put up  a scheme to implement the idea and the building is constructed . Similarly if you take great classics and the masterpieces they all have gone through the above ways finally they come into existence..
For this we have to practice and do the necessary homework burning the midnight oil  with a fire in our belly  so that it comes to a complete form.
The tallest building of the world exhiit the perfect scheming and brilliant  execution.

 WORLD TALLEST BUILING FREE IMAGE க்கான பட முடிவு

Try a few.Achieve a lot 

The most precious gift of our life is our  sixth sense through which we have the capacity to think, talk and act. Scientists say we use 10% of our brain and if we use the maximum we get  the fullest benefit.    

First of all we think about an idea for the welbeing and cheerfulness of all.  We have to give wings to our imagination and creativity to come out with a plausible and palpable plan. This should be proactive and good to all of us.

Second, we give life to this idea through a writing   using the optimum words to bring out a great picture. The more perfect it is the more possible its implementation.

Third, we have to act on this and get the result as we have desired. Let us put our whole heart to change our dreams into reality.

Whatever problems, difficulties, obstacles and ordeals we encounter in this journey we note down for future reference so that we correct ourselves and do it a better way in the future .

If we strart doing this , our inner buoyancy increases ; Our confidence grows up.Our  brain gets upgraded and thereby  our income becomes doubled.We live a life of bliss and peace, joy and happiness. 

REVIEW OF EUROPA

No of pages  : 198 Published by  : Story Mirror info tech (P) ltd Published on  : 2017 Book Links :     Goodreads    Ama...