Monday, 16 October 2017

E-waste is a scourge of our life #CleanUpCashOut

Our journey with computer begins

Finding solutions algorithm of programming languages

During 90’s only we come to know about mobile and laptop . At that time   in my office there was an auction of old computers and terminals. I was lucky enough to get a computer with mouse and key board, my children were beaming as though we   won a bumper lottery.  I spent a small amount to fix it with ups. Actually this computer was not up to our expectation   and I had to get it repaired now and then. At a certain stage we had no use of it   and we gave it to a charitable institution along with some amount for repairing the same.

Then we have got a laptop for our personal use as it has become a necessity for my daughter who has joined an engineering course. It is utile to a large extent and we have got internet connection. But for the updating of latest version and the antivirus   it has helped her to   learn a lot.

Smartphone is a boon to all.

Mobile phone  we get as a gift for our birthday.  I have given as a gift to my friends and relatives on special occasions.  Due to the updating of the version we have to look for the latest model. Previously  it was  2G to 3G and now it is 4G  which fact in fact leads to go  the latest trend.    We would buy the same at the  arrival  in the market and the old ones would be disposed off by reselling or give it to the retailor as exchange for the new one.  

Loss of mobile is a miserable experience.


Person Holding Silver Iphone 6 Taking Photo

To lose the mobile is an ordeal no one can endure. Once we miss the mobile our contacts and other related matters would go .My buddy when he misplaced his mobile he wept as he has stored his favorite songs numbering 1000. We feel as though we have lost an integral part of our system. There are circumstances when we miss the mobiles our search won’t be fruitful unless or otherwise we are lucky. Once when I went to a nearby  city it so happened the mobile in my pant pocket had slipped  and fallen  in the bus itself. I didn’t notice it . 

When I got down from  the bus and went to the office, I noticed that my mobile was missing.
I rang up the number from my office land line I got  the reply from a stranger and he said he was holding the phone as he found it  in the bus and asked me to collect it .He gave me  his address. I am fortunate to get back my phone.

The mobile is so sensitive that if it falls from a height of say 5 feet it would get damaged. To get it serviced is a tough job. Once it so happened that I  put the mobile in the washing machine not knowing that it was lying in the  front pocket of my shirt.  When we give it for repair the service man says that we can purchase a new one instead of keeping the damaged one.

Recycling is the mantra for disposal of E-waste

e waste free image க்கான பட முடிவு

When the mobile becomes irreparable or old enough not be of further use we look for the shops which offer a price for such damaged phone. There is always exchange offer from the retailors and the mobile is better to be given as they would have a way to dispose the old gadgets. E waste is harmful and as such we cannot throw them just like that. It would give problems of ecological imbalance. Environmentalists are giving caution for the proper disposal of such discarded electric and electronic equipment. There are so many firms who arrange to recycle them in a productive manner.

There are always changes in technology and new models are coming in the market. Hence the disposal of old mobiles should be done on the war footing level. Nowadays even children want to have a mobile for playing games and it has become a fashion to hold the same always. Apart from listening to music, surfing the internet, sending mails and active participation in social media smart phone has become a normal sight among the youngsters and elders. It has become our constant companion and it rests along with us when we go to sleep.

I have not thrown the mobiles as thrash into the dust pin I look for the buyers who are ready to buy them at a discounted price.  There is always an exchange offer for old phones. We have to make use of it.
 Let us all be aware of Ewaste and take all the precautionery measures to dispose of it in a proper and prudent manner 



It is always better to sell the old phone through Cashyfy website and App.It is easy to sell the old phone through Cashify .You are assured of the best deal for your phone and it would be win-win situation for both the buyer and seller.The solution for sale of your  old phone is at the tip of your fingers and it a hassle free process.  Use the code CLEANCASH, to get additional Rs. 250 on the sale of your gadgets. Its time to 
To know more about Cashify, do check their website- https://www.cashify.in/
    

Saturday, 14 October 2017

3 EASY STEPS THAT CAN EMPOWER OUR LIVES


Failure is a prerequisite for great sucess. If you want  to succed faster, double your rate of failure
                                                             Brain Tracy 


Synchrony  is the secret of our success.

Suppose we are having a smart phone Brand A. The gadget   needs  energy and it gets the same from the battery. There is   a charger for the battery. We cannot use the brand B battery for our phone. Similarly, we cannot use brand C charger. Of course ,there is power back up . This is given for illustrative purpose only.

The utilisation of the mobile depends on all the three parts in working condition.
Let us treat our life as a product, it requires the coordination among the following three gifts.

1 Thought

James Allen ,in  his book “ As a man thinkth”says that "A man is literally what he thinks, his character being the complete sum of all his thoughts". Our thoughts are capable of making our life a blessing or a curse. They mold our character and all our words and actions emanate from them. With our conscious effort we can develop good thoughts and eradicate bad thoughts. Good thoughts bring bliss and peace. Bad thoughts fetch ill effects.

Our mind is capable of making billions  of thoughts and it goes at a speed of many zillion thousand light years crossing the boundaries of the universe  and jumping from planet to planet like a monkey. 
In my college days one of our lecturers uses to ask us during his lecture
“Whoever is physically present and mentally absent raise your hands” when there is
pin drop silence and no interaction .
Those who  are lost in their  thoughts and forget things  are called “Absent minded professor “When we control our thoughts   they would help us reach our goals. Evil thoughts take us to destruction and   debacle. Even meditation gurus tell us not to control our thoughts when we sit for the same.
Our thoughts vary according to the situations and circumstances. We have to encourage and entertain the following fruitful thoughts 
  • Good and noble
  • Positive and optimistic
  • Happy and blissful
  • Kind and gracious
  • Affectionate and affable
  • Loving and lovable
  • Wise and intelligent
  • Courageous and hopeful
  • Vivid and useful


We have to discourage, discard and declutter the wasteful thoughts

  • Bad and undesirable
  • Negative and pessimistic
  • Guilty and cunning
  • Envious and grudging
  • Resentment and hateful
  • Unhappy and melancholy
  • Gruesome and criminal
  • Tough and adamant.
  • Despicable and venomous
  • Nefarious and villainous

Great achievements, inventions wonders, miracles of this world   have occurred due to the birth of a good thought and idea in the minds of great people.


The greatest achievement of mankind: Setting foot  on the moon by Neil Armstrong on July 20th  1969
 ARMSTRON MOON LANDING FREE IMAGE க்கான பட முடிவு

2 Word

“Silence is golden”. This adage indicates the necessity of using words economically and prudently.  When we give life to our thoughts they become word and we have to be choosy in uttering our words as they shape our destiny.
In the book" Your Word is Your Wand" Florence Scovel Shinn says “Man’s word is his wand filled with magic and power "
 Since they can create wonders and spoil the whole situation.  Be economical and prudent  in the   usage of our words. Otherwise, we have to bear the brunt in the form of our failures. When we form an  idea in our mind, we have to give shape to the same coordinating the words and put up plan to execute the  same. These words depend very much on our lexical expertise. The  more  knowledge power  the better our plan.
To improve control over words  and thier proper usage we follow these tips .                                                                                    
We have to read a lot
We have to listen to great persons talks
We have to discuss with friends a lot and there should be more and more   dialogue.

 GREAT CLASSICS FREE IMAGE க்கான பட முடிவு
3 Action

Actions speak louder than words. When we generate an idea and put up a blueprint to this   the final stage is implementation. We should put into action whatever our thoughts and words have formulated. If you see the achievements of great personalities you can fathom that they have processed their troughs and they are put in paper the above process before they   come into   practical stage .

If you see a skyscraper , at first of all one person has got a thought about this . He tells the  others and form a plan. They put up  a scheme to implement the idea and the building is constructed . Similarly if you take great classics and the masterpieces they all have gone through the above ways finally they come into existence..
For this we have to practice and do the necessary homework burning the midnight oil  with a fire in our belly  so that it comes to a complete form.
The tallest building of the world exhiit the perfect scheming and brilliant  execution.

 WORLD TALLEST BUILING FREE IMAGE க்கான பட முடிவு

Try a few.Achieve a lot 

The most precious gift of our life is our  sixth sense through which we have the capacity to think, talk and act. Scientists say we use 10% of our brain and if we use the maximum we get  the fullest benefit.    

First of all we think about an idea for the welbeing and cheerfulness of all.  We have to give wings to our imagination and creativity to come out with a plausible and palpable plan. This should be proactive and good to all of us.

Second, we give life to this idea through a writing   using the optimum words to bring out a great picture. The more perfect it is the more possible its implementation.

Third, we have to act on this and get the result as we have desired. Let us put our whole heart to change our dreams into reality.

Whatever problems, difficulties, obstacles and ordeals we encounter in this journey we note down for future reference so that we correct ourselves and do it a better way in the future .

If we strart doing this , our inner buoyancy increases ; Our confidence grows up.Our  brain gets upgraded and thereby  our income becomes doubled.We live a life of bliss and peace, joy and happiness. 

Sunday, 8 October 2017

Review of YOU NEVER KNOW

36225726





No of pages  220

Published by   Penguin metro reas

Published on  : 18th Septmber 2017

Genre: Fiction Adult Contemporary  Psychological  Thriller





My take


You have three faces 
The first face , you show to the world 
The second face, you show to your close friends
your family
The third face you don't show to anyone
                                    It's the truest refelection of who you are                                    

The book starts with the above Japanese proverb

I thank Writersmelon for having sent me the book in exchange of my honest  review.
I have already read Akash Verma’s “A broken man’’   and given my review. This is his second book I have gone through and I am glad to give my review. This book needs compulsive need as it is  timely and come as an eye opener to the present generation. The cast of characters is amazing as  each give their best to run the story in a smooth and gratifying manner. The author’s use of fresh and different language make the book a formidable novel.Indelible characters leave a great impact on us as they oscillate between hope and  desperation.

In this  most incisive and insightful book ,  the author  depicts  a remarkable portrait of working professionals in the corporate world .Interweaving past with the present, he has spun an ingenious and thrilling storyline to make the reading a wonderful experience

The plot


The title You never knowand the subtitle “Sometimes love can drag you through hell”.   indicates the enigma it holds and nothing can be guessed about the story.
There are 30 chapters and each chapter carries the name of the Characters Dhruv, Sid , and Anuradha. They give their stories in the respective chapters, They are told in present tense. The happenings belong to the period from February 2015 –September 2017 .The supporting charecters Rachana Dhruv's colleague ,Hemant Bhita an MLA contribute a lot to move the social drama. As the plot line is the strong point of the novel I don’t want to touch it. The strong blurb of the book on the backside of the cover gives a gist of the same.

There are three key  characters on whose stories the novel revolves.

Dhruv

Aged 40, the protagonist , he is the senior vice president of C&M , a corporate company  dealing in the media field  ,situated in Gurgaon the Cyber City. Shalini a psychiatrist  is his  wife running a clinic nearby their house. They have got two kids Siya and Kabir. He is waiting for his promotion to branch head.

Sid Mathur

25 years old, the antagonist he is the only son of his parents and he is trying to set up an online market place for all kinds of sports equipment in Delhi. Sid is a drunkard. He wants to mobilize funds for his startup.

Anuradha

A girl working for an advertising company in Gurgaon. She likes Sid and they are loving each other.  She joins  C&M as creative head .

What has transpired among these three persons forms the crux of the story.

The Pro

The luxuriant language would take us to the realm of corporate. The author has chiseled the characters to perfection and we would remember them   for a long time. They are realistic and the happenings are believable .The pace is steady and as the climax nears it is so fast and compelling. You would feel thrilled. Both the concept and execution are wonderful the conversations are formal and a delight to read them. There are subplots and they serve the purposes of joining the main one to give a great picture. When the protagonist unearths the secrets we feel awestruck. Sometimes it is spine-chilling and gives goose pumps.Suspense is maintianed till the end.

My favorite

I admire Anuradha for her boldness and intelligence. In the corporate world with the cosmopolitan backdrop,  where there is male domination she struggles all alone to prove herself. She also makes mistake and pays the price for it.The  author has portrayed her insecurity in a beautiful way.

The following lines attract my attention.

The bear of debt is one of the biggest burdens and can crush anyone.
The ones who are tough in the real world turn soft in their own world
If you share the company of pigs, you eventually become one too.
These days, a mobile phone has become a hub of all activities, an epicenter of all good and bad information.

My verdict

Akash Verma has woven an intriguing tale  in corporate sphere using his experience in the same. The narrative prose  is so fantastic  when I read for the second time I find it fresh and alluring. Not only he has thrown light on the lifestyle and the deterioration of values but also he is cautioning us about the threats facing the present marriage institution.He is enlightening us about the use of  latest technology we get from  mobile, internet, social media,etc  whcih play a pivatol role in  our day to day to life .

Readers who want to read crime thriller would find the book entertaining .Both youngsters and elders should read for the adult themes it carries. Go and buy it. Pamper yourself with a thrill and recommend the book to your near and dear ones.

Both Cover photograph by Shuttershock and Cover design by Meena Rajasekaran are superb.

My rating : 5/5

Disclaimer: I have received the book from Writers melon in exchange of my honest and unbiased review.


Auhtor Akash Verma 


Photo taken from Goodreads 

Saturday, 7 October 2017

TOP 5 TOOLS FOR LIVING LIKE A PRO

WHATEVER THE MIND CAN CONCEIVE AND BELIEVE  , THE BODY CAN ACHIEVE
                                 Napoleon Hill , 1937 


Life is an art. Any artist should have tools to perform his job in an excellent way .For example the drawing master should have brush, pencil , paint, etc. to  create masterpieces Similarly for singers the ragas  are their tools. Coupled with them their melodious voice brings magic of music. For writers, words are their tools. The right word for the right situation with the right context would pave way for classics. For teachers it is their knowledge.  Honing their knowledge regularly would help them to mold the   future leaders.  

To master any art these tools are necessary and the better usage of them means  the brighter our life. To live the life fullest and enjoy happiness, peace and tranquility we need them. They would bolster our efforts to lead a happy and peaceful life. Everyone dreams to be successful and these tools are a must for success and happiness.

Diary shapes  our personality


diary க்கான பட முடிவு

My father used to hold a tiny sized pocket diary which he would update now and then. After some years I found a pile of diaries in his cupboard. 

It would be one liner as follows.

So and so has visited our house.

On seeing this I started to write the diary as follows:

I got up at 6 am and after taking bath and ate breakfast I went to school. It was my classmate Mani’s birthday. After the school was over I returned and went to tuition. In the night after supper I went to bed.

This I could not continue and I started writing punch   lines. My father’s diaries are kept as a great treasure and we use to refer them whenever we want to know about any occurrence. Of course we should not read others diary. As a son I have got exception.

In schools kindergarten teachers write in the diaries of the kids the home work. When the children come to 1st standard they write. When they grow up they discard the habit as they have got experienced enough to remember their duty.

Diary should hold the following
1.      Important event
2.     Meeting a stranger
3.     Details of any important discussion or taking a decision, untoward incident etc.

This diary would help us to be well organized and   it would help us to face any challenge or obstacle. If we make it a point to maintain a dairy this would make us conscious about where we stand and where we want to go.
Famous diaries of great personalities

12 World War II Diaries You Can Read  

Courtesy

Duedate records lead us to control over our time 




free dudate register image க்கான பட முடிவு

We have to make payments to credit card, EB bill and other important outstanding. We have to make   a due date record so that we would not forget the date and regret afterwards.
The record should columns as given below.

Sl no
Particular
Amount
Mode of payment
Duedate

1
EB Bill
1000
Through net banking
15th  of this month
   
First of all when we make the above record pukka we need not worry about any late payment and subsequent penalty we have to pay. This would also reflect that we are well organized and our credit worthiness is on the higher side .It would take care of our Cybil score also.
Also we can maintain due date of important functions so that we can plan and prepare for the same . At the eleventh hour we should not be in a hurry and anxious. We put in   advance to work out our schedule .and put up a road map to execute them to avoid embarrassment and unnecessary ordeals.
Even we would be having some goals short-term and long term.

These goals are to be chartered our by us taking in to account the following norms.
  • Specific’
  • Measurable
  • Achievable
  • Realistic
  • Time bound
These goals are to be   achieved within a particular period to enjoy the fruits. These goals are to segregated in to small tasks   and we have to allot time according to  the severity as well as the possibility of completing the job.

To do list makes us busy and well  organised 



blur, celebration, christmas

We have to prepare and plan   our  to do   list taking into account the following criteria.
1.      Routine affair. We have to do some jobs as a routine one and we can say that we have forgotten due to day to day hustle and bustle  
2.     . Our goals are to be split into two categories namely short term and long term goals.

 We   foster   our duty and responsibility if we make note of   tasks in the chronological order. Routine and mundane matters need not be noted. Only crucial and important tasks are to be   noted. Split    the task in to smaller ones so that we need not be tense about the cumbersome nature of such goals.

Recording our financial transactions  shows us better money management 


free image financial freedom pixel க்கான பட முடிவு


Give respect to money to get respect from the same. We have to take care of our financial quotient. Three important points to be remembered in this aspect is as follows.
1.      Avoid spending unnecessarily, uneconomically, and recklessly but a prudent and economical   nature should be followed.
2.     Always have an emergency fund which would be equal to your three months’ salary.
3.     Have a budget and stick to the same as the wand to your financial prosperity.

Neglect of the small is the confusion of great. So says James Allen. A small hole would make the boat sink in the water. Hence we have to be sensitive to our spending and investment so that we have a track where our financial journey goes.
For that we have to record each and every expenditure and income. Monitor such items and make down where we are. Putting into record every money transaction in our budget book will show us to the correct trajectory.

Health records speak about our well being 


Senior lifestyle design concept set with healthy aging older people wealth old people health care flat icons isolated vector illustration Stock Vector - 37809140

We have to maintain our health records to avoid sickness and we see that our wellbeing is attended to in true perspective and sprit. We have to monitor our health condition and review the same now and then.

Regular annual physical checkup is a must to know about your body and any adverse inference needs attention to avoid any further complications. Adequate insurance coverage to meet the medical expenses is a must in these of days.  Just viewing the doctor’s bill would   shoot up our BP.
                                                                                                            
Golden rules for health 

1.      Take good diet rich in nutrient and you should never take adulterated and old food,  food prepared under unhygienic condition.
2.     Take minimum 6 hours sleep. The rest is a must to rejuvenate our cells and nerves.
3.     Do exercise   regularly. Any sort of physical activity would help us in this regard. Walking, cycling .Gymnastic. Dancing, playing, jogging, swimming, etc.

The record should contain all the test results any   other relevant materials which we feel useful in the long run.

Old wisdom new technology

There are myriad applications available from Google Play. Store .We can have our records in digital form and backup for future reference.  

Sunday, 1 October 2017

Review of Semmanthaka The Second quest

No of pages : 182

Publshed by : Zorba books


Publishded on : May 14 th 2017


Genrre: Fiction.Epic, Action , Adventure , Spritual.


Book links : Goodreeads  Amazon Flipkart Twitter Youtube Facebook 


Author's links : Goodreads Amazon Flipkart 



35174885

My take 


The puranas’ tales always  enthrall  and engage  you with beguiling stories  . Irrespective of age, everyone would enjoy the entertaining historical and political drama.  The   message of dharma , “Good always triumphs over evil” is highlighted  in different ways , using various scenarios. Even today they are relevant in propagating the ethical principles and golden virtues we have to follow for a peaceful and happy life.

Semmanathaka the Second quest ,  is  a  beautifully crafted religious saga    written in the parallel lines of  the first quest  for the  immortal gem.The period drama has engaged me to such an extent I have read it   at a stretch.

Starting from the present days  ,  revolving around the various historical periods set in the old Bharatha Desa it ends with the where it has started. The author has penned  a spiritual period drama   fulfilling the   sprawling   historical  journey adding a crown to the literary world.  Thrill, excitement and the blitheness have evoked by the fantastic  read.

The plot

The book starts with a Foreword form the author wherein he states that he has taken the tale of Semmanthaka from the   Hindu Puraanas .The story begins with the meeting of Dr.Shva  Baalan,   a  freelancing marine archeologist , and Yogi his assistant ,  a geek who has devised a computer programme to decipher ancient scripts, and Stalin Malhotra the head of conglomeration of companies called Zamorez Inc Corp . The crux of the same is to give the assignment of searching for the Semmanthaka gem said to be located at the city of Dwaraka as mentioned in  the great Epic Mahabaratha, where Lord Krishna existed. The have a got a cue in the form of a writing from a manuscript hold by Stalin. In search of the gem Both Dr. Balan and Yogi went to a temple situated near the banks of Rann of Kutch. There they meet the priest who takes them to Jaara baaba 100 years old his guru, a wise ascetic.

The first part of the book deals with   the flash back   of Jaara  baaba,   occurred in  his various births . In these stories he tells how he comes across a part of Krishna ‘s   flute . It spans to various eras starting from ancient historical era   to that of our the Independence struggle  . The great personalities Chandragupta ,Shivaji and  Netaji have got  great roles in shaping the story.

The second part belongs to the Semmanthaka   gem . There are so many knots unravelled  and there are myriad   adventures and a lot of action.  Bloodshed, casualties, victory and treachery occur in this mythological saga.

Whether the trio finds out the Semmanthaka or not , and after, that  what befalls them   are the questions that arise and readers have to read the book to know the answer.

The pro

The astute title and the grand cover design are magnificent enough  to provoke curiosity . The blurb is strong and it ends with the following  question.

 “As the forces of Adharma gather Dr. Baalan and Yogi stand the test of faith or will they too succumb to the lure of Semmanthaka ?”

 This instigates us to read the book and know the answer. The chosen   concept and the perfect execution astound me. I have felt   flabbergasted by the engrossing narrative prose and at times I am hooked to the extent of forgetting myself.

In the first half the pace may be   somewhat slow, but in the second one it is fast .The aroma of history mythology, coupled with the latest technology is pleasant to go for the heartening read.

The ancient places, horrifying events and dramatic scenes come alive in front of our eyes through the lovely descriptions and a host of indelible characters.

The novel carries all the ingredients to entertain the reader like, suspense. twists and turns surprise and spine chilling thrill . It has got a fitting   unexpected climax.

My favorite

I admire  the chapter titled Back at the city of Dwaaraka , wherein Satrajit has got the Semmanthaka gem a gift from Lord Surya and the missing of his brother Prasenjit  who has gone with the jewel in an inebriated mood .  

I also like the various facts given in the book. Mind reading, fore hosting, super human mystic qualities, deciphering animal language , meditation for hours and body control by yoga etc would take you to the realm of mystery and mythology. The fights between Gods and humans, humans and animals and among the animals themselves are  portrayed nicely.  
The author reveals  the vagaries and idiosyncrasies of the  human mind in their true colour and dimension.

My verdict

I adore the book for its storyline and the lessons it teaches us. Dr Syd, a scholar   has done a brilliant job   in crafting  his favorite tale  taken from the puraanas . The story teller in him has made the book a sure page turner.

Readers who want to read about our Puraana and Epic may find the book very interesting. Everyone can read the book . You can suggest the book for all and also give as a gift on special occasions. The book is worthful every penny and I suggest you grab it and enjoy the amazing read.

My scor5/5

Disclaimer I have received the book   from the author but that doesn’t mean my review is breaking any reviewing rules and I thank the author for  his effort with all my heart.

E-waste is a scourge of our life #CleanUpCashOut

Our journey with computer begins During 90’s only we come to know about mobile and laptop . At that time   in my office there was ...